This feature is intended to help administrators to take quick defensive action in times of incidents.
Using the Panic Button action button, the administrator will revoke all ongoing and future accesses to a Vendor.
If third-party users are using Domum to perform remote access or viewing a credential, they will immediately be logged out. Those who already have access but are not currently using it will not access Domum after this action.
Access: Domum Remote Access ➔ Settings ➔ Vendors.
Search for the Vendor you want to revoke the accesses and click on the action button Panic Button. Be careful! Because all users associated with the provider where the Panic Button is triggered will lose their access to Domum. For the third-party users to regain access the administrator must request a new access for each of the users.